Go Back   Forum Runner Support > Forum Runner > Bug Reports
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
troj
Junior Member
 
Default "Parse Error" on Current Threads after vBulletin 4.2.2 upgrade - 10-16-2013, 05:11 PM

All was working well previously; I applied the 4.2.2 upgrade last night, and now my users are getting a Parse Error when they try to use the Current Threads functionality.

http://www.rocketryforum.com
   
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
troj
Junior Member
 
Default 10-17-2013, 01:37 PM

Found the answer
   
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Bigbear
Junior Member
 
Default 11-25-2013, 04:02 PM

So what is the answer? Whenever I click on the link I get a "you are not logged in message.

The parse error thing is so irritating, I cant access the forum properly
   
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Zachery
Forum Runner Support
 
Default 12-02-2013, 04:38 PM

Did you report the error?


Zachery Woods
Forum Runner Support Team
Pester me on Twitter @FRZachery
   
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
smackbomb
Junior Member
 
Default 12-27-2013, 12:49 AM

Here's the fix:

PHP Strict Standards: Only variables should be passed by reference in ./forumrunner/include/search.php on line 57

./forumrunner/include/search.php, search twice:

Quote:
$thread = $item->get_thread();

$foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($thread->get_field('forumid'));
Replace by:

Quote:
$thread = $item->get_thread();
$forumid = $thread->get_field('forumid');

$foruminfo = fetch_foruminfo($forumid);
The page says that the fix should appear in the next version of vBulletin.
   
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
AdminRTT365
Junior Member
 
Default 08-18-2014, 01:00 PM

image-1899410658.jpg

I'm having same issue still can't figure it out no reply from support anyone wanna make $40 to fix it ?
   
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
smackbomb
Junior Member
 
Default 01-27-2015, 08:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by smackbomb View Post
The page says that the fix should appear in the next version of vBulletin.
Well that didn't happen.

Is there a way this should be reported to vBulletin? Or is it a Forum Runner issue?
   
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
SamanthaRichard
Junior Member
 
Default 05-15-2015, 06:28 AM

Me too, every time I see an error message, I am not happy.

accessoire Samsung

Last edited by SamanthaRichard; 05-19-2015 at 02:47 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
  (#9) Old
sarmo3
Junior Member
 
Default 08-16-2016, 07:46 AM

every time I see an error message
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com